Share This

Mugwump – Pneuma

New MUGWUMP album “Pneuma” is out today via all platforms on SUBFIELD with !K7 Records : 9 tracks of weird house, bleepy techno, dub-disco and electro featuring Mugwump’s sardonic & conscious lyrics.
Lyrics sketches were made before the pandemic, influenced by the migrant crisis, LGTBQA+ purges and identity politics. We are in times of change and potentiality, in a momentum… a pneuma : VOICE.

Support from DJ Harvey, Heidi Lawden, Ashley Beedle, Strut Records, Horse Meat Disco, Danny Tenaglia, Joris Voorn, Slam, Maceo Plex, Justin Robertson, Ivan Smagghe, Sean Johnston (ALFOS), Michael Mayer, Manfredas, Chloé, Kristian (Ame), Marcus Worgull, Dave Harvey (Futureboogie), Chris Massey (Electric Chair), Rheinzand, Mehmet Aslan, Headman, Hifi Sean, Leo Zero, Justin Strauss, Nathan Gregory Wilkins (NTS), Tim Paris, John Noseda, DC Salas and Tim ‘Love’ Lee.